A Dictionary of the History of Science (2001) par 
Encyclopaedia Universalis en ligne
Faire de l'histoire Moderne (2020)
This edited collection provides overviews of topics that have recently shaped the work of modernist historians. It focuses on familial structures with a strong emphasis on the plight of women, analyzing transformations in social, ideological, and cultural contexts.
The Imperial History Wars (2018)
The history of the British Empire, a subject that had slipped into obscurity when the empire came to an end, has since made a stunning comeback, generating a series of heated debates about the causes, character, and consequences of empire. In this volume Dane Kennedy offers a wide-ranging assessment of the main schools of thought that have transformed the way we view the British Empire and the world it helped to create.Navigating a clear course through these intellectual waters requires an awareness of their shifting currents and a commitment to tracking their changing character over time. Dane Kennedy has contributed to the imperial history wars for more than thirty years, and in this volume he brings his most important writings, along with brand new material, together for the first time to provide a sweeping overview of the subject and the debates that have shaped it. The Imperial History Wars is essential reading for any student or scholar of the British Empire.
Ressources en ligne
Encyclopedia of American Urban History (2007)
Encyclopedia of Contemporary American Culture (2001)
Encyclopedia of Women in American History (2015)
The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Civil War (2011)
The Routledge Atlas of American History (2006)Ressources en ligne
Encyclopedia of Contemporary Japanese Culture (2002)
The Peoples of Africa (1996)
A Political and Economic Dictionary of Africa (2005)
Sauf indications contraires, les contenus de ce guide créé par le Service de la bibliothèque de l'UQTR sont sous licence CC BY 4.0
