Pour trouver des livres (imprimés ou électroniques) disponibles à la bibliothèque, utilisez "Sofia"
Ci-dessous une liste non-exhaustive de titres susceptibles de vous intéresser.
Dictionary of Social Work (2010)
A Dictionary of Social Work and Social Care (2018)
Encyclopedia of Adolescence (2018)
Encyclopedia of Infant and Early Childhood Development (2008)
Infancy is a unique period, in that at no other state is there greater growth and development. During this time, growth is occurring at a physical level, but equally impressive are the socio-emotional and cognitive developments during this time. Genetics, the womb environment, and the physical environment after birth all combine to impact the rate and manner of growth. Who we ultimately become as individuals begins here. Intended for university and public libraries, the Encyclopedia of Infant and Early Childhood Development is the major reference work that provides a comprehensive entry point into all of the existing literature on child development from the fields of psychology, genetics, neuroscience, and sociology. The scope of this work is to understand the developmental changes, when they occur, why they occur, how they occur, and those factors that influence that development. Although some medical information is included, the emphasis is on normal growth and is primarily from a psychological perspective.
Encyclopedia of Autism Spectrum Disorders (2019)
Encyclopedia of Special Education (2014)
The only encyclopedia or comprehensive reference devoted to special education Editors-In-Chief and Contributing Editors are leading researchers and scholars in the field New edition includes over 200 more entries than previous edition, with increased attention given to those topics that have grown in importance since the publication of the third edition, such as technology, service delivery policies, international issues, neuropsychology, and Response to Intervention, Positive Behavioral Interventions and Supports (PBIS), Autism and Applied Behavior Analysis. In addition, the entries will be updated to cover the latest editions of the assessment instruments frequently administered in special education settings Includes an international list of authors and descriptions of special education in 35 countries Includes technology and legal updates to reflect a rapidly changing environment 4 Volumes http://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/book/10.1002/9781118660584
The Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology (4 Volume Set, 2010)
Developmental Psychopathology and Family Process (2000)
Why do some children grow into resilient, adaptive adults, while others develop serious psychological problems? What are the dynamic processes and pathways that underlie normal and abnormal development? And how can the answers to these questions inform efforts to decrease both the prevalence and the severity of psychological distress? Focusing on the primary context in which children develop--the family--this volume unravels the complex connections among biological, psychological, and social-contextual processes that influence adaptation in childhood and adolescence. Explicating the basic concepts and methods of developmental psychopathology, the book sets forth a process-oriented framework for understanding human development and the onset of disordered behavior.
Addiction Recovery Management (2011)
Les Causes du Crime (2016)
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders DSM-5 (2013)
This new edition of Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5®), used by clinicians and researchers to diagnose and classify mental disorders, is the product of more than 10 years of effort by hundreds of international experts in all aspects of mental health. Their dedication and hard work have yielded an authoritative volume that defines and classifies mental disorders in order to improve diagnoses, treatment, and research. The criteria are concise and explicit, intended to facilitate an objective assessment of symptom presentations in a variety of clinical settings -- inpatient, outpatient, partial hospital, consultation-liaison, clinical, private practice, and primary care. New features and enhancements make DSM-5® easier to use across all settings: * The chapter organization reflects a lifespan approach, with disorders typically diagnosed in childhood (such as neurodevelopmental disorders) at the beginning of the manual, and those more typical of older adults (such as neurocognitive disorders) placed at the end. Also included are age-related factors specific to diagnosis. * The latest findings in neuroimaging and genetics have been integrated into each disorder along with gender and cultural considerations.* The revised organizational structure recognizes symptoms that span multiple diagnostic categories, providing new clinical insight in diagnosis. * Specific criteria have been streamlined, consolidated, or clarified to be consistent with clinical practice (including the consolidation of autism disorder, Asperger's syndrome, and pervasive developmental disorder into autism spectrum disorder; the streamlined classification of bipolar and depressive disorders; the restructuring of substance use disorders for consistency and clarity; and the enhanced specificity for major and mild neurocognitive disorders).* Dimensional assessments for research and validation of clinical results have been provided.* Both ICD-9-CM and ICD-10-CM codes are included for each disorder, and the organizational structure is consistent with the new ICD-11 in development. The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition, is the most comprehensive, current, and critical resource for clinical practice available to today's mental health clinicians and researchers of all orientations. The information contained in the manual is also valuable to other physicians and health professionals, including psychologists, counselors, nurses, and occupational and rehabilitation therapists, as well as social workers and forensic and legal specialists.
L'accompagnement psychoéducatif : vécu partagé et partage du vécu (2012)
Ce livre traite de l'accompagnement clinique en psychoéducation. Forme particulière de la relation d'aide, l'accompagnement clinique s'est traditionnellement appuyé sur le vécu partagé dans des milieux institutionnels organisés selon la structure d'ensemble psychoéducative
Le psychoéducateur en santé mentale jeunesse (2011)
Utilization-Focused Evaluation (2008)
The Fourth Edition of the bestselling Utilization-Focused Evaluation provides expert, detailed advice on conducting program evaluations from one of leading experts. Chock full of useful pedagogy-including a unique utilization-focused evaluation checklist-this book presents Michael Quinn Patton's distinctive opinions based on more than thirty years of experience. Key Features of the Fourth EditionProvides thoroughly updated materials including more international content; new references; new exhibits and sidebars; and new examples, stories, and cartoonsIncludes follow-up exercises at the end of each chapter Features a utilization-focused evaluation checklist Gives greater emphasis on mixed methodsAnalyzes the pluses and minuses of the increased emphasis on accountability and performance measurement in government at all levelsDetails the explosion of international evaluationIntended Audience Both theoretical and practical, this core text is an essential resource for students enrolled in Program Evaluation courses in a variety of disciplines-including public administration, government, social sciences, education, and management. Practitioners will also find this text invaluable.
Sauf indications contraires, les contenus de ce guide créé par le Service de la bibliothèque de l'UQTR sont sous licence CC BY 4.0
